Touch Music is the main arm of the London-based multimedia publishing company Touch, established in 1982.

The label includes many wonderful experimental and innovative composers and artists including Oren Ambarchi, Christian Fennesz, Soliman Gamil, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Philip Jeck, Phill Niblock, BJNilsen (alias Hazard), Yann Novak, Rosy Parlane, Peter Rehberg, Simon Scott, Claire M Singer, Carl Michael von Hausswolff, Bethan Kellough, Chris Watson and Jana Winderen.

The label embraces experimental electronic music by an array of respected musicians; their approach centres around their commitment to produce work that is of the highest quality both musically and aesthetically.

Fun Fact

Why we are not called ‘Touch Records’?
Because we are not a record company

About this Contributor

Contributor type
Minutes created
Collection 2 #23, Collection 2 #31, Collection 2 #59, Collection 1 #54